Skip to main content

Dear Diary 1 ~ Ohello, it's me!

Ohello, Dear!

It's me, Alissabet. Sabet here! (Applause)

It is almost 2 weeks as I am living in Bangkok, Thailand.
I have to leave my beloved country (Indonesia) for a while.

I got a Ph.D. scholarship for 3 years at the King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi. That's why I have to move here.

The first week was not that bad. I adapted well here, especially for food.
I just know that the living cost in Bangkok, Thailand is not expensive.

The worse problem that I still have to face here is the Thai language.
I have been using a signal or symbolize language when communicating with the Thai people.
It works and it is fun.

In my country, people are motorcycling everywhere even the distance is not more than 20 meter.
But here, I have to train my muscles by walking everywhere.
I got a lot of sweat produced by my body in the first week. I feel so healthy but sticky.

Making friends with Thai students is not easy because only less of them can speak English.
But I made it.

I have some Thai friends in my Laboratory or Class.
But still, for me, Indonesian friends are much better <3.

In my first semester, I have fewer things to do. (Even I am a Ph.D. student ~LoL)
I have an Indonesian friend who also is my neighbor room name Gi. She is a master student.
But she has a lot of things to do in her first semester.

Back to the Thai culture->
I have learned some daily sentences in the Thai language.

1. Sawadee ka -> greeting somebody
2. Khop hun ka -> thanks to somebody
3. Torai ka? -> asking the price like "how much?"

I also learned how to count from 0 to 10. Good Job Sabet! :D

It is rainy season here, but the air is still warm to hot. I have to bath three times a day even before I sleep in daily.

Anyway, What I love of living here in my apartment is having "Cute and handsome Boys" as my neighborhood. OMG! That's the point! My eyes will be getting healthy! XD
But sometimes, I can't differentiate rather he is a boy or actually he is a girl covered as boy :(.

I decided to write this blog due to my unlimited free time.
I will share everything that I wanna share here in this blog, so stay tuned, guys! ^^


Thank you for coming!


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Beauty Corner: Scentio Facial and Body Treatment (Thailand Skincare)

Ohello Guys especially GIRLSSS! So Guys, I am a girl, girl loves her Skincare more than anything :D. Thailand is one of the most ASIAN countries popular with their skincare products. One day, I came to not so big mall named Platinum in Bangkok Capital City of Thailand. On the highest level of floors, I found a store named "Beauty Buffet" and yaps, without any doubts I visited it. I have to prepare 2,000 baht on that day. On the weekend day, there are so many discounts on Thailand's. So, if you have a plan to shop here, you must come during the weekend. I bought Scentio skincare products including: 1. Whitening body lotion with SPF 25 and Co-enzyme Q10 (Discount 20 %) (285 baht) 2. Mineral spray (Discount 20 %) (129 baht) 3. SERUM (Discount 20 %) (295 baht) 4. Whitening Q10 sleeping mask (Buy 1 get 1 free) (249 baht) 5. Day and Night Facial Cream (Discount 20 %) (250 baht) 6. Double milk triple white (body scrub and milk treatment) (Buy 1 get 1 free) (5...